Night Baseball

The ladies of the house went to yoga so I went to church. It turns out that today is th latest sunset of the year. I left my sunglasses on my bike so I’m in squint mode up here in Section 222 Of Nationals Park for the next hour.

I’m really looking forward to the game but I’m even more looking forward to the 16 mile ride home in the dark.

UPDATE: Late in the game, as we were standing during the seventh inning stretch, cameras panned the crowd. I was on the jumbotron!!! The crowd gasped in horror.

Leave a Reply

