If We Ever Get Out of Here, Thought of Giving It All Away…

Trapped.

I rode in the basement again. It is getting to the point that I read faster while riding than I do sitting still. I was hoping to ride in tomorrow but the Mount Vernon Trail remains icy and treacherous. I know this because I could see bike commuters riding slow and tentative this morning.

Tomorrow it is supposed to be pretty warm, in the 40s all day. It is also supposed to rain all day. In the wee hours of Thursday morning the rain is supposed to turn to snow for the better part of 15 hours. Accumulations are expected to reach as high as 8 inches. What joy.

It’s a really good thing that I don’t drink….much.

Thursday night my daughter is scheduled to fly into BWI so she can renew her driver’s license and go to the dentist. Fingers are crossed.

I hope you’re having fun.

2 thoughts on “If We Ever Get Out of Here, Thought of Giving It All Away…

  1. You know how everyone is using Swift to go on imaginary bike rides. Well there must be some button we can mash here and drink whiskey imaginarily (it’s a word – look it up) together.

  2. Check out the 10 day forecast. Some high 50s and low 60 degree days next week. There will be relief AND I’m predicting the crap will be totally melted by Monday.

    (Ok the latter half may be more optimistic, but the temps are true according to the longer range forecast).

Leave a Reply

