2014 Wrap Up

I finished the year with a relatively light month. I rode my bike to work 12 times for 365.5 miles in December. I added another 127 miles scattered across 6 rides. My total for the month was 483.5 miles.

For the year I hit 7,590.5 miles. 3,268.5 miles were ridden on Little Nellie, my Bike Friday New World Tourist. I have never ridden it so much. It ended the year with a frozen headset. The runner up was Big Nellie, my Tour Easy recumbent, which I rode 2,794.5 miles. The Mule, my old Specialized Sequoia, brought up the rear with 1,527.5 miles.

I rode Little Nellie to work 70 times. Big Nellie went to work 60 times. The Mule went to work, mostly in winter, 39 times.

I have no goals for 2015 just as I didn’t have any for 2013 or 2014.  Okay, maybe one: Don’t worry. Be happy.

Flor Is a Way Better Photographer than I

Leave a Reply

