Potomac River Sunrise 12/16/2013

My first bike commute in a week was a cold affair. The trail was ice free though and Little Nellie and I made slow progress into a headwind. Then I caught the sunrise over my right shoulder and had to stop to take a picture. Never. Gets. Old.

At night, about a half mile from home, two eyes illuminated by my headlight peaked at me from beneath a guard rail. It was a mature fox. He didn’t say anything, just turned and ran into the woods.

One thought on “Potomac River Sunrise 12/16/2013

Leave a Reply

