February by the Numbers

I biked 494 miles in February. All but 48 miles of that was bike commuting. I rode to and from work 15 times, 8 times on Little Nellie and 7 on Big Nellie.

For the year I have ridden 1,084 miles with 34 bike commutes. I don’t think I’ve ridden more than 32 miles in a day.

As the weather improves, my bike commuting pace will slow down a bit. I have another college safari to do at the end of the month, plus a full slate of high school girl’s lacrosse games, a business trip, three nights of a high school musical, a college student move out, and various and sundry high school graduation events. I hope to average at least ten bike commutes per month.

Oh, and I forgot, as I was writing this, a weather forecast appeared on the TV. We are supposed to get snow next week. I may get to try out those snowshoes I bought after Snowmaggedon after all.

One thought on “February by the Numbers

  1. You have snowshoes, huh? 🙂 Yea, I bought a pair years ago too. When I was in line at the REI, the guy in back of me said, “WHERE are you gonna use those??”. I said that I hoped to use them around here sometime. I’ve been able to only use them a couple times. But they are fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

